FV Cardinals win PBL Organization of the Year

December 12th, the PBL announced the 2018 All Conference Teams and Player Awards. Selection of awards was based on feedback received from coaches on their “coaches’ picks” submission and from player stats generated during league competition.

Following a championship campaign, the FV (formerly Abbotsford) Cardinals took home the Organization of the Year and Team of the Year awards.

Individually, Kayden Beauregard took home league MVP, Best Offensive Player, and First Team Catcher honours, hitting .383 on the season with 6 HRs and 40RBI.

Dylan Ohlsen was named First Team Infield, after a .265 season with 5 HRs and 17 RBI.

Mike Fitzsimmons was named Second Team Infield, hitting .320 with 13 doubles.

Finally, Carlin Dick won Rookie of the Year, hitting .309 with 2HR and 27RBI, in addition to a 2.30 ERA over 24.1 innings.

Congratulations to all!